1. NDPHC gets three new executive directors
  • President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of an additional three executive directors for the Niger Delta Power Holding Company (NDPHC).

A statement by Senior Special Assistant to the Vice President on Media and Publicity, Laolu Akande, Monday, named the new executive directors as; Mr Abdullahi Kassim, Mrs Nkechinyelu Mba, and Mr Mohammed Mahmud.

“Following President Muhammadu Buhari’s approval for three additional directors at the Niger Delta Power Holding Company, the Board of Directors of the company has named three new Executive Directors, for more effective coverage of the company’s areas of activities.

“The three additional Executive Directors so appointed are Mr Abdullahi Kassim; Mrs Nkechinyelu Mba; and Mr Mohammed Mahmud.

“The NDPHC Board of Directors named the new Executive Directors at its meeting held Friday, October 9, 2020.

With this new board structure, NDPHC now has six directors each drawn from the six geo-political zones in the country, with the following designated responsibilities:

“Mr Joseph Chiedu Ugbo, Managing Director/CEO – South-South; Mr Babayo Shehu, Executive Director (Finance and Accounts) – North-East; Mr Ifeoluwa Oyedele, Executive Director (Networks) – South-West; Mr Abdullahi Kassim, Executive Director (Generation) – North-West; Mrs Nkechinyelu Mba, Executive Director (Corporate Services)– South-East; Mr Mohammed Mahmud as Executive Director (Legal Services & Company Secretary) – North-Central.

“President Buhari had on August 20, 2020, approved the renewal of the appointment of Mr Joseph Chiedu Ugbo as the Managing Director of NDPHC, and Messrs Babayo Shehu and Ifeoluwa Oyedele as Executive Directors respectively,” the statement read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here